Blues Squad Announced For The 132nd Varsity Match



Share on facebook
Share on twitter
Share on whatsapp
The 2013 Blues Varsity Match squad

Captain John Carter had the luxury of being able to select thirteen returning Blues in the starting XV and one on the bench when he announced his squad last Tuesday ahead of the 132nd Varsity Match to be played at Twickenham on Thursday 12th December, kick off 2.00pm. The two non-Blues in the starting line-up are tight-head prop Ian Williams (Kellogg) and Australian Rhodes Scholar Jacob Taylor (Keble) at full-back. Carter will be creating a further piece of history when he leads his squad out on Thursday being the first person at either University to lead his club for a third time and he will also be looking to win for a fourth year in a row.
The Varsity Match day kicks off at 11.30am when the respective Under 21 teams look to put a marker down for their senior colleagues, Oxford having won for the last two years.

For exact details of the starting XV and replacements please click through the fixtures section.

Lewis Anderson, John Carter, Edward Doe, Samson Egerton, Nick Gardner, James Harris, Fraser Heathcote, Jonathan Hudson, Henry Hughes, Matt Janney, Gus Jones, Henry Lamont, Alexander Macdonald, Hamish Macdonald, Graeme MacGilchrist, Pietie Olivier, Tom Reeson-Price, Michael Rickner, Will Rowlands, Matthew Shorthose, Jacob Taylor, Gav Turner, Ian Williams, James Wisson

Scroll to Top
Our Cookies
We use cookie technology to analyse traffic and ensure that you get the best possible experience on our website. To continue browsing our website, you must agree to our Cookie Policy.