Greyhounds Overcome OURFC Old Boys In Exciting Fixture



Share on facebook
Share on twitter
Share on whatsapp
The teams line up prior to kick off

In a very well contested fixture the Greyhounds overcame the OURFC Old Boys by 36 points to 12 at Iffley Road on Saturday afternoon in the first of what we hope hope will become an annual fixture to be enjoyed by both sets of players for many years to come.  OURFC offer their gratitude to JJ Dargan who worked tirelessly to pull together eighteen of OURFC’s finest former players and indeed a big thank you to those guys for travelling back to Oxford to make the day so special.

Greyhounds: Dean Irvine, James Wisson, Abhishek Oswal, Tom Hilton-Stevens, Jonathan Marsden, Guy Western,  Ben Symington, Ralph Weir, Matt Geiger, Christopher Goodfellow, Alastair Adams-Cairns, Basil Strang, Jack Calvert, Stephen Hyde, Will Dace

Subs: Henry de Berker (on for Matt Geiger), Edouardo Gotleib (on for Kit Goodfellow)

Scores T: Matt Geiger (2), Stephen Hyde (1), Will Dace (1), Ben Symington (1), Alastair Adams-Cairns (1) C: Basil Strang (3)

Old Boys: Hayden Jeffries *, Andrew Grounds, Tim Williams, Sam Hitchings, Bob Baker *, Stuart Greeff, Matt Powell, Louis Mather *, Jack Davidson #, Charlie Marr *, Sam Newton, Scott Fernquest, Dylan Jones, Lewis Roberts, Jon Hudson * #

Subs: Charles O’Halloran (on for Jack Davidson), JJ Dargan (on for Dylan Jones), John Purcell (on for Lewis Roberts)

Scores: T: Charles Marr (1), Louis Mather (1) C: Charles Marr (1)

* Denotes Blue, # Denotes International

Scroll to Top
Our Cookies
We use cookie technology to analyse traffic and ensure that you get the best possible experience on our website. To continue browsing our website, you must agree to our Cookie Policy.