Whippets Retain The Alan Cooper Cup In Record Win



Share on facebook
Share on twitter
Share on whatsapp
The 2014 Victorious Whippets Squad

The Whippets defeated the Cambridge Under 21A side at Iffley Road on Tuesday afternoon, by a record margin of 54 points to 10 to retain the Alan Cooper Cup.

Try scorers for Oxford were flanker Jonny Mitchell (2), wing James Bennington (2), full-back Ed David, centre George Postlethwaite, centre Rory Trevelyan-Thomas and wing Fredrik Smith. Fly-half Math Williams added 4 conversions, with his replacement Daniel Gott adding a further 3.

1 Angus Maudslay St Edmund Hall, 2 Edward Hart St Edmund Hall, 3 George Summerton Hertford, 4 George Fulton St Edmund Hall, 5 Louis Murphy Oriel, 6 Denis Zaboronsky Trinity (Captain), 7 Jonathan Mitchell Keble, 8 George Vaughan Worcester, 9 Will Beynon Balliol, 10 Matt Williams Balliol, 11 Fred Smith Exeter, 12 George Postlethwaite St Peter’s, 13 Rory Trevelyan-Thomas St Hilda’s, 14 James Bennington Lincoln, 15 Edward David St Hilda’s

16 Noah Miller St Peter’s, 17 Oliver Johnson-Munday Balliol, 18 Paul Childs Keble, 19 Thomas Hamilton Keble, 20 Fraser Cheetham Hertford, 21 Daniel Gott Exeter, 22 Henry Sturgess Hertford, 23 Oliver Baines Lincoln


Scroll to Top
Our Cookies
We use cookie technology to analyse traffic and ensure that you get the best possible experience on our website. To continue browsing our website, you must agree to our Cookie Policy.