Blues Squad Announced For the 133rd Varsity Match



Share on facebook
Share on twitter
Share on whatsapp
The Blues celebrate retaining the Varsity Match for a fourth consecutive year in December 2013

Captain Jacob Taylor has announced his 23 man squad to take on Cambridge in the 133rd Varsity Match at Twickenham on Thursday 11th December, kick off 2.30pm. He was able to select from an almost full strength squad, which is reflected in the starting XV containing 12 returning Blues with a further 2 among the replacements. Loose prop head Lewis Anderson will win a fifth consecutive Blue and should Oxford prevail he will become the most successful rugby Blue of all time, with five wins form five matches!

1 Lewis Anderson * (Trinity), 2 Nick Gardner * (St Anne’s), 3 Ian Williams * (Kellogg), 4 Fergus Taylor (Regent’s Park), 5 Tom Reeson Price * (Lady Margaret Hall), 6 Fraser Heathcote * (St Edmund Hall), 7 Gus Jones * (St Catherine’s), 8 George Messum (St Anne’s) 9 Samson Egerton * (Keble), 10 George Cullen (Kellogg), 11 Henry Lamont * (New), 12 Alexander Macdonald * (St Peter’s), 13 Matt Janney * (Oriel), 14  Edward Doe * (Kellogg), 15 Jacob Taylor * (Keble)

Replacements:  16 James Wisson * (St Anne’s), 17 James Scaife (Linacre), 18 Guy Western (Pembroke), 19 Graeme MacGilchrist * (University), 20 Will Thomas (Somerville) 21 Henry de Berker (Green Templeton),22 Henry Hughes * (Magdalen), 23 Basil Strang (St Stephen’s House)

Scroll to Top
Our Cookies
We use cookie technology to analyse traffic and ensure that you get the best possible experience on our website. To continue browsing our website, you must agree to our Cookie Policy.