Annual Dinner and Awards Night



Share on facebook
Share on twitter
Share on whatsapp
Blues Players of the Year, Nick Gardner & Zandy Macdonald accompanied by Jacob Taylor after the victory over Penguins in March

On Saturday night at St Hilda’s College, 150 guests enjoyed a wonderful evening at the combined OURFC/OUWRFC Annual Dinner and Awards Night. It was particularly pleasing to see so many parents of players in attendance, showing their loyal support one final time having followed the teams at fixtures all around the country!
The men’s club award winners were as follows:

Team of the Year  Men’s Blues

Whippets Player of the YearEd David (St Hilda’s)

Under 21’s Player of the Year           Sam Williams (Somerville)

Most Improved Player          Matt Geiger (St Catherine’s)

Greyhounds Player of the Year Jonathan Marsden (St Hilda’s)

Coaches Player of the Year Nick Gardner (St Anne’s)

Clubman of the Year Zandy Macdonald (St Peter’s)

Blues Player of the Year Nick Gardner (St Anne’s) & Zandy Macdonald (St Peter’s)

The women’s club award winners were as follows:

Most Improved Susannah Redmayne (St Hilda’s)

Best newcomer Kim Williams (Jesus)

Panther of the Year Madi Davies (Lady Margaret Hall)

Coaches Player Carly Bliss (St Edmund Hall)

Captain’s Player Johanna Dombrowski (Exeter)

Outstanding contribution Christina Haddad (Lady Margaret Hall)

Teammate of the Year Rachel Drapper (Queens)

Scroll to Top
Our Cookies
We use cookie technology to analyse traffic and ensure that you get the best possible experience on our website. To continue browsing our website, you must agree to our Cookie Policy.