Blues Squad To Face Croatia



Share on facebook
Share on twitter
Share on whatsapp
Action from last year's enconter in Zagreb

The men’s Blues return to Zagreb on Saturday to once again take on the Croatian National team, the third fixture between the two sides; the first in April 2013 at Iffley Road ended in a 17 points all draw, whilst on Rugby World Cup Final day last year in Zagreb, the Blues proved too strong with a 41 points to 5 victory. However, the fixture proved excellent preparation for both teams, the Croatians went on to defeat both Israel and Malta the following two Saturday’s in their European Nations Cup fixtures and the Blues went to achieve a record sixth consecutive Varsity victory.

Captain Fergus Taylor has been able to select a strong squad to travel with only scrum-half Henry de Berker unavailable from the side that faced Northampton on Monday night, as he picked up a minor knock and the starting XV includes 10 Blues with a further 2 on the bench.

The match will kick-off at 6.00pm local time and will support the ‘campaign for the elimination of violence against women’.

Alphabetical squad list below, for the starting XV and replacements click through the fixture section of the website.

Kieran Ball, Daniel Barley, James Beaufils, George Blomfield, Ed David, Matt Geiger, Andrew Grant, Sebastian Haddock, Alex Hogg, Henry Hughes, Hugo Lu, Graeme MacGilchrist, Dylan McGagh, Noah Miller, Joseph Morris, Nicholas Roberts-Huntley, James Scaife, Tom Stileman, Basil Strang, Fergus Taylor, William Thornton, William Wilson


Scroll to Top
Our Cookies
We use cookie technology to analyse traffic and ensure that you get the best possible experience on our website. To continue browsing our website, you must agree to our Cookie Policy.