Greyhounds & Whippets Travel To Cardiff



Share on facebook
Share on twitter
Share on whatsapp

The Greyhounds and Whippets have an early departure from Iffley Road on Saturday morning as they head west to the land of ‘Hymns and Arias’  to take on the Welsh Academicals and Cardiff Metropolitan University Freshers respectively. With Wales hosting Japan at the Principality Stadium in the afternoon, the Welsh Rugby Union decree that all fixtures in Wales must kick-off no later than 12noon to allow players, officials and supporters the opportunity to participate with their club in the morning and support the National Team in the afternoon. These two fixtures are critical in the build up for both sides as they are now at the business end of the season with ‘Varsity’ (Wednesday 30th November, 2.30pm at Grange Road, Cambridge) and the ‘Oxford Derby’ (Wednesday 23rd November, 5.00pm at Iffley Road) the next outings for the two Oxford ‘Dogs’ sides. As such strong squads have been selected for what are historically very tough encounters and opportunities to press claims for starting positions will be in the forefront of the players and coaches minds.

Greyhounds v Welsh Academicals, KO 12noon at Taffs Well RFC, Cardiff, CF15 7JD

1. Lewis Anderson (c) 2. Noah Miller 3. Paul Childs 4. Hugo McPherson 5. Ollie Adams 6.  Val Taylor 7.  Jacob Goss 8.  Aaron Henry 9.  Tom Kershaw 10. Tom Dyer 11. Will Harris 12. Scott Fernquest 13. Josh Stickland 14. Dan Barley 15. Robbie Fraser 16. Dan Radigan 17. Christian Goldsmith 18. James Calderwood 19. George Warr 20. Tristan Louveaux 21. James Povey 22. Tom Humberstone 23. Tom Hammond

Whippets v Cardiff Metropolitan University Freshers , KO 12noon at Llandaff Campus, 200 Western Avenue, Cardiff, CF5 2YB

1. Alex Aquliani 2. Ryan Power 3. Ben Parker 4. Joe Murphy 5. Sam Behagg (c) 6. Louis de Kock 7. Fraser Cheetham 8. Sasha Agrueev 9. Rob Balfour 10. James Baker 11. Angus Livingstone 12. Ravi Ghosh 13. Kyle Grant 14. Mark Fuller 15. Hugh Garbutt 16. Josh Nav 17. Isaac Uwins 18. James Sommerville 19. Wilf Sandwell 20. Christian Holland 21. Armond Boshoff 22. Ross Toward 22. Charles Wells 23. Ben Kenworthy 24. Hugo Batten

Scroll to Top
Our Cookies
We use cookie technology to analyse traffic and ensure that you get the best possible experience on our website. To continue browsing our website, you must agree to our Cookie Policy.