Wednesday Rugby



Share on facebook
Share on twitter
Share on whatsapp

On Wednesday afternoon the women’s Blues will host Bristol University at Marston Sports Ground in their penultimate match before Varsity, as they look to build on the success of last week’s victory over the University of Gloucestershire. Kick-off is 2.30pm and entry is free.

1 Gwen Cartwright 2 Pat Metcalfe-Jones 3 Jenny Smith 4 Sophie Taylor 5 Leanne Robinson 6 Harriet McCay 7 Caitlin McArdle 8 Elmarie van Heerden 9 Carly Bliss 10 Catherine Wilcock (Captain) 11 Mille Rose 12 Heli Copley 13 Princess Ashilokun 14 Affi Bunting 15 Sophie Trott

Replacements: 16 Hester Odgers 17 Jesse van der Grint 18 Carolina Matte-Gregory 19 Mollie MacGinty 20 Imogen Duffy 21 Gemma Robson Katarina Martinovic

In the evening the Whippets will take on Oxford Brookes at Iffley Road in the aptly named ‘Oxford Derby’ for local University bragging rights for the next year, at least in the field of rugby. Kick-off is at 5.00pm with entrance just £2.

1 James Calderwood (St Benet’s Hall) 2 Ryan Power (St Hugh’s) 3 Christian Goldsmith (St Hugh’s) 4 George Warr (New) 5 Joe Murphy (Lady Margaret Hall) 6 Fraser Cheetham (Hertford) 7 Tristan Louveaux (St Peter’s) (Captain) 8 Saasha Agureev (Oriel) 9 Rob Balfour (St Hilda’s) 10 Tom Humberstone (Lady Margaret Hall) 11 Angus Livingstone (Worcester) 12 James Povey (St Peter’s) 13 Kyle Grant (Wadham) 14 Tom Hammond (Trinity) 15 James Baker (St Anne’s)

Replacements: 16 Josh Navarajasegaran (Merton) 17 Ben Parker (Brasenose) 18 Isaac Uwins (St Hilda’s) 19 Stuart Greeff (Green Templeton) 20 Louis de Kock (Kellogg) 21 Armond Boshoff (Green Templeton) 22 Charles Wells (Oriel) 23 Ravi Ghosh (Exeter) 24 Hugh Garbutt (New) 25 Mark Fuller (St Edmund Hall) 26 Wilfred Sandwell (Queen’s)

Scroll to Top
Our Cookies
We use cookie technology to analyse traffic and ensure that you get the best possible experience on our website. To continue browsing our website, you must agree to our Cookie Policy.