Men’s Blues Squad Announced For The 135th Varsity Match



Share on facebook
Share on twitter
Share on whatsapp

Captain Fergus Taylor announced his 2016 Varsity squad at the Vincent’s Club on Monday evening; a strong squad that includes eleven returning Blues in the starting XV and a further two on the bench. The good news for Taylor and Head Coach James Wade is the availability of Conor Kearns who returns from injury to take his place amongst the replacements. Kick-off is 2.30pm at Twickenham Stadium, the home of English Rugby and tickets are still on sale from the club on 01865 432000 or

1 Kieran Ball * (Trinity) 2 Ed Hart (St Edmund Hall) 3 Joe Morris (St Edmund Hall) 4 Fergus Taylor * (St Catherine’s) Captain 5 Andrew Grant * (Kellogg) 6 Nic Roberts-Huntley * (Green Templeton) 7 George Blomfield (Kellogg) 8 Will Wilson * (Keble) 9 Henry de Berker * (Green Templeton) 10 Basil Strang * (St Stephen’s House) 11 Tom Stileman * (St Peter’s) 12 Alex Hogg (Keble) 13 Henry Hughes * (Magdalen) 14 Ed David * (St Hilda’s) 15 Matt Geiger * (St Catherine’s)

Replacements: 16 Will Thornton (Lady Margaret Hall) 17 James Scaife * (Linacre) 18 Hugo Lu (Trinity) 19 Jonathan Marsden (Christ Church) 20 Graeme MacGilchrist * (University) 21 James Beaufils (Jesus) 22 Tom Kershaw (Worcester) 23 Conor Kearns (Somerville)

Travelling reserve: Jacob Goss (New)

Scroll to Top
Our Cookies
We use cookie technology to analyse traffic and ensure that you get the best possible experience on our website. To continue browsing our website, you must agree to our Cookie Policy.