Women’s Blues Squad Announced For the 30th Women’s Varsity Match



Share on facebook
Share on twitter
Share on whatsapp
The 2016 Women's squad post announcement

Captain Catherine Wilcock has announced her squad for the 2016 Women’s Varsity Match to be played at Twickenham on Thursday 8th December, kick-off 11.30am. She has been able to include nine returning Blues in the starting XV with an additional one on the bench. The squad have made significant strides this term and have secured their BUCS Premier League status with three wins out of their eight matches played, but will still take the title of ‘underdog’ as they head to Twickenham.

Tickets are still on sale from the OURFC office on 01865 432000 or ourfc@sport.ox.ac.uk

1. Jenny Smith (St John’s) 2. Pat Metcalfe-Jones (Christ Church) 3. Cecilia Peker * (St John’s) 4. Leanne Robinson * (Keble) 5. Elmarie van Heerden * (Lady Margaret Hall) 6. Hester Odgers (Lady Margaret Hall) 7. Caitlin McArdle * (Green Templeton) 8. Sophie Behan * (St Edmund Hall) 9. Carly Bliss * (St Edmund Hall) 10. Catherine Wilcock * (Wadham) Captain 11. Millie Rose (St Anne’s) 12. Heli Copley * (Keble) 13. Princess Ashilokun (Magdalen) 14. Affi Bunting (New) 15. Sophie Trott * (Wadham)


16. Gwen Cartwright (New) 17. Carolina Matté-Gregory (Mansfield) 18. Harriet McCay (New) 19. Sophie Taylor (St Hilda’s) 20. Mollie MacGinty (St Hilda’s) 21. Imogen Duffy * (Oriel) 22. Gemma Robson (St Benet’s Hall) 23. Katarina Martinovic (St Catherine’s)

24. Susy Rees (Keble) (Travelling Reserve)

* Denotes Blue

Scroll to Top
Our Cookies
We use cookie technology to analyse traffic and ensure that you get the best possible experience on our website. To continue browsing our website, you must agree to our Cookie Policy.