Men’s Blues Squad To Play The Penguins



Share on facebook
Share on twitter
Share on whatsapp
Fergus Taylor on the charge in last year's encounter

The Men’s Blues play their final home match of the 2016/17 season when they entertain traditional opponents the Penguin International RFC  to Iffley Road on Wednesday night, kick off 7.30pm. Once again there is a mixture of experience and youth in the squad, with eleven Blues in the starting XV and a further two on the bench. With Captain Conor Kearns still a week or two away from full fitness, 2016 Captain Fergus Taylor will lead the Blues out in possibly his final appearance in the Dark Blue at Iffley Road. Last year’s fixture saw the Blues victorious, 31 points to 14 and retain the Alan Wright Cup, we all hope for another such entertaining fixture this year.

Another large crowd is expected at Iffley Road so please take note of the important information below, to ensure your visit to support the Blues is an enjoyable one.

The Jackdaw Lane gate and Pavilion bar will be open from 6.15pm and the Iffley Road gate at 6.30pm. Entry is £5 for adults and £3 for concessions (over 60’s, under 18’s & students). Please note the normal parking restrictions apply, with parking in the ground strictly for permit holders only, please visit the Contact Us section of the website for alternative places to park.

Squad in alphabetical order, for the starting XV and replacements, please click through the Blues v Penguins fixture section of the website.

Ollie Adams, Lewis Anderson, Kieran Ball, Daniel Barley, James Beaufils, Ed David, Tom Dyer, Matt Geiger, Jacob Goss, Sebastian Haddock, John Aaron Henry, Alex Hogg, Tom Humberstone, Angus Livingstone , Graeme MacGilchrist, Jonathan Marsden, Hugo McPherson, Ben Parker, James Scaife, Tom Stileman, Fergus Taylor, William Thornton, William Wilson

Scroll to Top
Our Cookies
We use cookie technology to analyse traffic and ensure that you get the best possible experience on our website. To continue browsing our website, you must agree to our Cookie Policy.