Greyhounds Squad To Travel To Edinburgh



Share on facebook
Share on twitter
Share on whatsapp
The Greyhounds and Edinburgh University teams line-up in 2014

On Saturday lunchtime, 12noon KO, an Oxford University Greyhounds XV will play an Edinburgh University XV at the Peffermill Playing Fields, in the second encounter for the Widdowson Trophy, the first ending in a 24 points all draw at Iffley Road, Oxford in September 2014. With this fixture being out of term, the squad is a mix of Greyhounds and Whippets representatives and will be lead by Seb Haddock as Captain and Ollie Adams as Vice-Captain.

Starting XV:

1 James Calderwood (St Benet’s Hall) 2 Ryan Power (St Hugh’s) 3 Ben Parker (Brasenose) 4 Robert Oliver (Corpus Christi) 5 Ollie Adams (Lady Margaret Hall)  6 Christian Holland (Trinity) 7 Fraser Cheetham (Hertford) 8 Fraser MacDonald-Lister (Keble) 9 Sebastian Haddock (St Edmund Hall) 10 James Baker (St Anne’s) 11 Josh Southworth (Pembroke) 12 James Povey (St Peter’s) 13 Josh Stickland (St Hugh’s) 14 Joe Miller (St Hugh’s) 15 Rob Qinlan (Jesus)


16 Joshua Navarajasegaran (Merton) 17 James Somerville (Oriel) 18 William Pickering (Oriel) 19 Bryan O’Brien (Keble) 20 Sam Scott (St Edmund Hall)  21 David Ruddock (Birmingham University)

Scroll to Top
Our Cookies
We use cookie technology to analyse traffic and ensure that you get the best possible experience on our website. To continue browsing our website, you must agree to our Cookie Policy.