Greyhounds & Whippets Squads Announced



Share on facebook
Share on twitter
Share on whatsapp

The Greyhounds travel to Barnes RFC this Saturday after Old Alleyanains withdrew form the scheduled fixture at Iffley Road. Having lost to the south west London side 19 points to 7 at Iffley Road, the Hounds will be looking to redress the balance with a in in London.

Kick off at Barnes RFC is 2.30pm.

1. James Calderwood (St Benet’s Hall) 2. Dan Radigan (St Anne’s) 3. Ben Parker (Brasenose) 4. Charlie Allen (St Edmund Hall) 5. George Warr (New) 6. Tristan Louveaux (St Peter’s) 7. Ross Toward (St Anne’s) 8. Sasha Agureev (Oriel) 9. Rob Balfour (St Hilda’s) 10. Thom Foster (Keble) 11. Rob Quinlan (Jesus) 12. Scott Fernquest (Worcester) Capt. 13. Seb Haddock (St Edmund Hall) 14. Robbie Fraser (Corpus Christi) 15. Tom Dyer (St Edmund Hall)
Replacements: 16. James Sommerville (Oriel) 17. Vincent Tang (St Hugh’s) 18. Fraser MacDonald-Lister (Keble) 19. Malachi Rayner-Philipson (Balliol) 20. Dan Mayhew (St Peter’s) 21. Kyle Grant (Wadham) 22. Jordan Ayling (Magdalen) 23. Josh Stickland (St Hugh’s)


The Whippets start the defence of the Oxfordshire County Shield with the short trip down to the Southern Bypass to play local club Oxford RFC. This is the Whippets first outing of the season, so there will be sure to be some rust present but hopefully enough talent on show to get them past this first round hurdle and into the second round where Wheatley RFC lie in wait.

Kick off at Oxford RFC  is 2.00pm.

1. Michael Gorry (Jesus) 2. Jon Morley (New) 3. Abhjet Oswal (St Edmund Hall) 4. Will Garcon (Lady Margaret Hall) 5. Rob Oliver (Corpus Christi) Capt. 6. James Graham (Blackfriars) 7. Angus Irving (Christ Church) 8. Ryan Jones (St Edmund Hall) 9. Joe Kearney (St Peter’s) 10. James Baker (St Anne’s) 11. Henry Martin (St Benet’s Hall) 12. Louis Pincott (Queen’s) 13. Greg Neal-Smith (Green Templeton) 14. Patrick Haughton (Balliol) 15. Hugh Garbutt (New)
Replacements: 16. Michael Chamberlain (St Edmund Hall) 17. Chris Murphy (St Cross) 18. Eddie Gillow (St Edmund Hall) 19. Chris Annous (Lincoln) 20. Toby Clarke (Merton)


Scroll to Top
Our Cookies
We use cookie technology to analyse traffic and ensure that you get the best possible experience on our website. To continue browsing our website, you must agree to our Cookie Policy.