Mixed Weekend of Results for the Doggies Squads



Share on facebook
Share on twitter
Share on whatsapp

On Saturday afternoon the Greyhounds travelled to south-west London to take on the Barnes 2nd XV for the second time in seven days looking to reverse last Saturday’s 19 point to 7 loss. However, the Barnes team were not in the mood to show the visitors any leniency and put in a clinical performance to post a comprehensive victory by 45 point to 5. The Greyhounds next opponents are Brunel University who visit Iffley Road next Friday night, kick-off 8pm.


Team James Calderwood, Daniel Radigan, Ben Parker, Charlie Allen, George Warr, Tristan Louveaux, Ross Toward, Alexander Agureev, Rob Balfour, Thom Foster, Rob Qinlan, Scott Fernquest, Sebastian Haddock, Robbie Fraser, Tom Dyer

Subs James Somerville (on for Daniel Radigan), Vincent Tang (on for James Calderwood), Fraser MacDonald-Lister (on for George Warr), Malachi Rayner-Philipson (on for Charlie Allen), Daniel Mayhew (on for Tristan Louveaux), Kyle Grant (on for Scott Fernquest), Jordan Ayling (on for Thom Foster), Joshua Stickland (on for Sebastian Haddock)

Scores T: Robbie Fraser (1)

On Sunday afternoon the Whippets made the short journey across town to start the defence of the Oxfordshire Shield with a first round match against Oxford RFC. This was the Whippets first outing of the season, but they put in an outstanding display of running rugby to come out victorious by 66 points to 5 and set up a quarter final tie with Wheatley RFC. The Whippets travel to Aylesbury next Sunday to take on the RAF U23’s, kick-off at RAF Halton is 2.00pm.

Team Michael Gorry, Jonathan Morley, Abhijeet Oswal, Will Garson, Robbie Oliver, James Graham, Angus Irving, Ryan Jones, Joe Kearney, James Baker, Henry Martin, Louis Pincott, Greg Neal Smith, Patrick Haughton, Hugh Garbutt

Subs Michael Chamberlain (on for Michael Gorry), Chris Murphy (on for Jonathan Morley), Eddie Gillow (on for James Graham), Chris Annous (on for James Baker), Tobias Clarke (on for Henry Martin)

ScoresT: Henry Martin (3), Greg Neal Smith (2), Joe Kearney (2), Chris Annous (2), Louis Pincott (1), Tobias Clarke (1) C: Louis Pincott (8)

Scroll to Top
Our Cookies
We use cookie technology to analyse traffic and ensure that you get the best possible experience on our website. To continue browsing our website, you must agree to our Cookie Policy.