Friday Night Lights! Men’s Blues Squad Announced To Face Bristol



Share on facebook
Share on twitter
Share on whatsapp

Captain Conor Kearns has announced his 23 man squad to take on Bristol at Iffley Road on Friday night, as the Men’s Blues look to continue their good run of form after two successive victories against high quality student opposition, however he is under no illusions as to the challenge that Bristol will present. In last year’s encounter the Blues were well beaten by 35 points to 7, so an improvement in that scoreline and result is the target for this years squad and with there being just six Blues in the starting XV and a further one on the bench, this is very much a fresh team from last year. Kearns welcomes back experienced back row forward Andy Saull in place of Will Thornton who has impressed in the last two weeks, but takes a well earned rest this week and full-back Sam Edgerley also sits out this week with a minor niggle, Pete Moore replacing him in the No 15 shirt. After impressing for the Whippets and then the Greyhounds in successive weeks, young loose head prop Abhijeet Oswal gets a chance to stake a claim to the No 1 shirt ahead of some more experienced props.

With this being the Men’s Blues first Friday night game for some years, a large crowd is expected at Iffley Road so please take note of the important information below, to ensure your visit to support the Blues is an enjoyable one.

The Jackdaw Lane gate and Pavilion bar will be open from 6.15pm and the Iffley Road gate at 6.30pm. Entry is £5 for adults and £3 for concessions (over 60’s, under 18’s & students). Please note the normal parking restrictions apply, with parking in the ground strictly for permit holders only, please visit the Contact Us section of the website for alternative places to park.

1. Abhijeet Oswal (St Edmund Hall) 2. John Aaron Henry (Somerville) 3. Kieran Ball * (Trinity) 4. Ollie Adams (Lady Margaret Hall) 5. Lisi Fifita (St Edmund Hall) 6. Rob Talotti (Peter’s) 7. Andy Saull (Kellogg) 8. Will Wilson * (Keble) 9. Tom Kershaw * (Worcester) 10. Conor Kearns * (Jesus) Capt. 11 Ed David * (St Hilda’s) 12. Dan Moor # (Christ Church) 13. Sam Moorby (Queen’s) 14. Tom Stileman * (St Peter’s) 15. Pete Moore (St Edmund Hall)


16. Ed Elvin (St Hugh’s) 17. Noah Miller (St Peter’s) 18. Ben Parker (Brasenose) 19. Hugo McPherson (Lady Margaret Hall) 20. Charlie Pozniak (St Benet’s Hall) 21. Alex Hogg * (Keble) 22. Dylan McGagh (Magdalen) 23. Dan Barley (St Edmund Hall)

* Denotes Blue

# Denotes International


Scroll to Top
Our Cookies
We use cookie technology to analyse traffic and ensure that you get the best possible experience on our website. To continue browsing our website, you must agree to our Cookie Policy.