Wednesday’s Rugby



Share on facebook
Share on twitter
Share on whatsapp
Action from the 2016 Blues vs Army match

Another busy day for the Men’s and Women’s Blues on Wednesday, with the women hosting Hartpury in a BUCS league encounter at Marston Sports Ground in the afternoon, KO 1400, whilst the men welcme the might of the British Army to Iffley Road in the evening, KO 1915.

For the men’s squad, Hilary Term has traditionally been seen as an opportunity to blood new young talent and 2018 is no different. In the backs, exciting wing prospects, Tobi Clarke and Henry Martin get their first starts for the Blues after impressing for the Greyhounds last term, as do back row ‘tyros’ Ryan Jones and Sam Miler in the forwards, both of whom also represented the Greyhounds with distinction last term. Whilst there is young blood running throught the squad, outgoing Captain Conor Kearns is joined by a further 10 Blues in the squad, as they look to start 2018 with an encouraging performance against a very strong and talented Army side who have already beaten Cambridge this term.

The Jackdaw Lane gate and Pavilion bar will be open from 6.15pm and the Iffley Road gate at 6.30pm Entry is £5 for adults, £3 for concessions.

Please note parking in the ground is strictly for permit holders only, please visit the Contact Us section of the website for alternative places to park.

Men’s Blues:

1. Kieran Ball * (Trinity) 2. John Aaron Henry * (Somerville) 3. Ben Parker (Brasenose) 4. Ollie Adams * (Lady Margaret Hall) 5. Charlie Pozniak * (St Benet’s Hall) 6. Ryan Jones (St Edmund Hall) 7. James Beaufils * (Jesus) 8. Sam Miller (St Edmund Hall) 9. Tom Kershaw * (Worcester) 10. Conor Kearns * (Jesus) Capt. 11 Tobi Clarke (Merton) 12. Alex Hogg * (Keble)13. Sam Moorby * (Queen’s) 14. Henry Martin (St Benet’s Hall)15. Dan Barley * (St Edmund Hall)


16. Josh Navarajasegaran (Merton) 17. Abhijeet Oswal (St Edmund Hall) 18. Ed Elvin * (St Hugh’s) 19. Hugo McPherson * (Lady Margaret Hall) 20. Tristan Louveaux (St Peter’s) 21. Joe Kearney (St Peter’s) 22. Tom Dyer (St Edmund Hall) 23. Seb Haddock (St Edmund Hall) 29.

* Denotes Blue


Scroll to Top
Our Cookies
We use cookie technology to analyse traffic and ensure that you get the best possible experience on our website. To continue browsing our website, you must agree to our Cookie Policy.