Wednesday’s Blues Rugby News



Share on facebook
Share on twitter
Share on whatsapp
Action from the 2016 encounter

Despite the cold snap hitting the UK, both Women’s and Men’s Blues games will go ahead as scheduled this Wednesday afternoon and evening, away to Exeter University and the Royal Navy respectively.

The women make the long trip to Exeter to take on the side currently sitting 2nd in BUCS Premier South with a squad short on experience but with plenty to prove as the league season nears the end. KO is at 1400.

The men make their biennial visit to the United Services Ground in Portsmouth to take on the Royal Navy as they begin their preparations for the Inter-Services Championship in April and May. The squad once again shows a blend of experience and youth, a total of nine Blues and six Freshers included in the squad this week.

KO is at 1915 and the ground can be found at Burnaby Road, Portsmouth, PO1 2EJ. If you are travelling to support the guys, please note there is no parking available in the actual ground, but there is street parking close by.

Men’s Blues:

1. Abhijeet Oswal (St Edmund Hall) 2. John Aaron Henry * (Somerville) 3. Noah Miller * (St Peter’s) 4. George Warr (New) 5. Charlie Pozniak * (St Benet’s Hall) 6. Sam Miller (St Edmund Hall) 7. Tristan Louveaux (St Peter’s) 8. Ryan Jones (St Edmund Hall) 9. Dylan McGagh (Magdalen) 10. Conor Kearns * (Jesus) Capt. 11 Ed David * (St Hilda’s) 12. Sam Moorby * (Queen’s) 13. Dan Moor * # (Christ Church) 14. Tom Stileman * (St Peter’s) 15. Dan Barley * (St Edmund Hall)


16. Josh Navarajasegaran (Merton) 17. Vincent Tang (St Hugh’s) 18. Max Bowman (Somerville) 19. Will Garson (Lady Margaret Hall) 20. Ed Gillow (St Edmund Hall) 21. Seb Haddock (St Edmund Hall) 22. Rob Quinlan (Jesus) 23 Ollie Quinn (Somerville)

* Denotes Blue # Denotes International


Scroll to Top
Our Cookies
We use cookie technology to analyse traffic and ensure that you get the best possible experience on our website. To continue browsing our website, you must agree to our Cookie Policy.