Men’s Blues Squad Announced To Face Eastern Suburbs (Sydney)



Share on facebook
Share on twitter
Share on whatsapp

The Men’s Blues play their first match at home following their tour to Madagascar, when they entertain Eastern Suburbs from Sydney at Iffley Road on Monday 1st October, kick off 7.15pm. Captain Dom Waldouck has selected six returning Blues in the startling XV and one on the bench, as he and Head Coach James Wade look to build on the work achieved in preseason and on tour.

The Jackdaw Lane gate and Pavilion bar will be open from 6.00pm and the Iffley Road gate at 6.30pm. Entry is £5 for adults, £3 for concessions. Please note parking in the ground is strictly for permit holders only, please visit the Contact Us section of the website for alternative places to park.

Starting XV:

1 A Oswal (St Edmund Hall) 2 JA Henry * (Somerville) 3  B Parker (Brasenose) 4 G Robson (Keble) 5 C Pozniak * (St Benet’s Hall) 6 S Ridgway (St Anthony’s) 7 S Miller (St Edmund Hall) 8  R Jones (St Edmund Hall) 9 G Tresidder (Harris Manchester) 10 T Humberstone (Hertford) 11 E David * (St Hilda’s) 12 D Waldouck * (Kellogg) 13 D Barley * (St Edmund Hall) 14 T Stileman * (St Peter’s) 15 B Ransom (St Catherine’s)


16 J Navarajasegaran (Merton) 17 V Tang (St Hugh’s) 18 N Naude (Keble) 19 O Adams * (Lady Margaret Hall) 20 J Dix (Oriel) 21 J McGrail (St Anne’s) 22 R Fraser (Corpus Christi) 23 H Martin (St Benet’s Hall)

* Denotes Blue

Prior to the Blues match, the Greyhounds will take on an Army Academy side, 4pm kick off also at Iffley Road. The squad includes six players who starred in the Greyhounds Varsity victory over the LX Club back in November 2017, plus ten players making their debuts for OURFC. Seb Haddock will captain the side form the centres.

Starting XV:

1 B Vaughan (Corpus Christi) 2 L Wright (Trinity) 3 C Hennessy (St Catherine’s) 4 J Heeney (Linacre) 5 G Warr (New) 6 W Aynsley (Christ Church) 7 T Louveaux (St Peter’s) 8 S Kerneis (St Peter’s) 9 D McGagh (Magdalen) 10 L Jackson (Oriel) 11 T Clarke (Merton) 12 L Ignatius (Hertford) 13 S Haddock (St Edmund Hall) 14 P Haughton (Balliol) 15 R Quinlan (Jesus)


16 B MacKenzie (Green Templeton) 17 V Tang (St Hugh’s) 18 J Mash (Regent’s Park) 19 W Garson (Lady Margaret Hall) 20 E Friend (University) 21 J Kearney (St Peter’s) 22 J Manieson (St Peter’s) 23 C Annous (Lincoln)


Scroll to Top
Our Cookies
We use cookie technology to analyse traffic and ensure that you get the best possible experience on our website. To continue browsing our website, you must agree to our Cookie Policy.