Men’s Squads Announced For A Busy Weekend Of Rugby



Share on facebook
Share on twitter
Share on whatsapp

Blues v Pacific Islanders 

The Men’s Blues play their second home match of the term following their victory over Eastern Suburbs last week, when they entertain the Pacific Islanders RFC at Iffley Road on Friday 12th October, kick off 7.15pm. Captain Dom Waldouck takes a rest this week to cast his eye over the squad from the stands, alongside Head Coach James Wade as they continue to look at various combinations and personnel in the senior squad. The squad contains just four returning Blues, with Sven Kerneis making his debut at No 8 and centre Michael Dunn also a debutant amongst the replacements. In Waldouck’s absence, fly-half Tom Humberstone will lead the side.

The Jackdaw Lane gate and Pavilion bar will be open from 6.00pm and the Iffley Road gate at 6.30pm. Entry is £5 for adults, £3 for concessions. Please note parking in the ground is strictly for permit holders only, please visit the Contact Us section of the website for alternative places to park.

Starting XV:

1 A Oswal (St Edmund Hall) 2 JA Henry * (Somerville) 3 C Hennessy (St Catherine’s)  4 G Robson (Keble) 5 CJ Dix (Oriel) 6 R Jones (St Edmund Hall) 7 S Miller (St Edmund Hall) 8 S Kenrneis (St Peter’s)  9 G Tresidder (Harris Manchester) 10 T Humberstone (Hertford) 11 E David * (St Hilda’s) 12 S Haddock (St Edmund Hall) 13 D Barley * (St Edmund Hall) 14 T Stileman * (St Peter’s) 15 R Fraser (Corpus Christi)


16 J Navarajasegaran (Merton) 17 V Tang (St Hugh’s) 18 B Parker (Brasenose)19 G Warr (New) 20 T Louveaux (St Peter’s) 21 D McGagh (Magdalen) 22 M Dunn (Lincoln) 23 T Clarke (Merton)

* Denotes Blue

Greyhounds v Chinnor 

On Saturday afternoon, the Greyhounds make the short trip to Chinnor to take on their 2nd XV in the first round of the Oxfordshire County Cup, kick off at 3pm.

Starting XV:

1 V Tang (St Hugh’s)  2 B MacKenzie (Green Templeton) 3 CJ Mash (Regent’s Park) 4 Ollie Adams * (Lady Margaret Hall) 5 J Heeney (Linacre)  6 E Friend (University) 7 L Peck (St John’s) 8 S Ridgway (St Antony’s) 9 A Abraham (Oriel) 10 L Jackson (Oriel) 11 J Manieson (St Peter’s) 12 L Ignatius (Hertford) 13 S Fernquest (Worcester) 14 H Martin (St Benet’s) 15 R Quinlan (Jesus)


16 L Wright (Trinity) 17 N Naude (Keble) 18 W Garson (Lady Margaret Hall) 19 J Kearney (St Peter’s) 20  P Hensman (Balliol)

Whippets v Faringdon 

On Sunday afternoon, the Whippets host local club side Faringdon in the first round of the Oxfordshire County Shield, kick off 3pm at Iffley Road.

Starting XV:

1 B Vaughan (Corpus Christi) 2 H Lees (Somerville) 3 M Gorry (Jesus) 4 M Rayner-Philipson (Balliol) 5 R Oliver (New) 6 W Aynsley (Christ Church) 7 J Southworth (Pembroke) 8 E Gillow (St Edmund Hall) 9 D Smith (Oriel) 10 D Wilkinson (St Edmund Hall) 11 L Stephenson (Wolfson) 12 H Hackett (Christ Church) 13 G Mason (Magdalen) 14 N Etherington (Green Templeton) 15 L Butcher (Keble)


16 W Sandwell (Queen’s) 17 M Bowman (Somerville) 18 C Allen (St Edmund Hall) 19 A Pritchard (Oriel) 20 A Shaw (Corpus Christi)

Scroll to Top
Our Cookies
We use cookie technology to analyse traffic and ensure that you get the best possible experience on our website. To continue browsing our website, you must agree to our Cookie Policy.