Share on facebook
Share on twitter
Share on whatsapp

Wednesday night sees the most eagerly anticipated fixture in Oxford for some years as the Men’s Blues welcome the full Canadian International team to Iffley Road, kick off 7.15pm. The Canadians are in camp in Oxford for the week as they prepare for three Rugby World Cup repechage matches against Kenya, Germany and Hong Kong as they look to ensure they make it to Japan in September next year and thus will have been present at every World Cup since the inaugural tournament in New Zealand way back in 1987.

The Blues have been building up to this fixture since returning from their preseason tour to Madagascar and have been in impressive form with four consecutive victories at Iffley Road in October. After this game there are just three more fixtures until the squad head to Twickenham for the 2018 Varsity Match, so players don’t have many opportunities left to stake a claim for that final 23 man squad.

On Wednesday Captain Dom Wadlouck returns to the squad, albeit on the bench after his trip to the US, whilst George Robson, Jasper Dix and Sam Miller return in the pack with tight head prop Joe Morris starting his first game after two outings on the bench. In the backs Tom Stileman returns on the wing and young fly-half Louis Jackson retains his place in the squad after an accomplished debut off the bench against the Navy last week. Fly-half Tom Humberstone will continue as stand-in Captain.

A large crowd is expected so please arrive early to ensure you have an enjoyable evening. The Jackdaw Lane gate and Pavilion bar will be open from 6.00pm and the Iffley Road gate at 6.30pm. Entry is £5 for adults, £3 for concessions.

Please note parking in the ground is strictly for permit holders only, please visit the Contact Us section of the website for alternative places to park.

Starting XV:

1 B Parker (Brasenose) 2 JA Henry * (Somerville) 3 J Morris * (St Edmund Hall) 4 G Robson (Keble) 5 J Dix (Oriel) 6 C Pozniak * (St Benet’s Hall) 7 S Miller (St Edmund Hall)  8 S Kerneis (St Peter’s)  9 G Tresidder (Harris Manchester) 10 T Humberstone (Hertford) 11 E David * (St Hilda’s) 12 C Kearns * (Jesus) 13 D Barley * (St Edmund Hall) 14 T Stileman * (St Peter’s) 15 B Ransom (St Catherine’s)


16 J Navarajasegaran (Merton) 17 C Hennessy (St Catherine’s) 18 A Oswal (St Edmund Hall) 19 O Adams * (Lady Maragret Hall) 20 G Warr (New) 21 S Ridgway (St Antony’s) 22 D McGagh (Magdalen) 23 L Jackson (Oriel) 24 D Waldouck * (Kellogg)

* Denotes Blue

Scroll to Top
Our Cookies
We use cookie technology to analyse traffic and ensure that you get the best possible experience on our website. To continue browsing our website, you must agree to our Cookie Policy.