Greyhounds and Whippets Squads Announced For Saturday’s Fixtures



Share on facebook
Share on twitter
Share on whatsapp

On Saturday at Iffley Road both the Greyhounds and Whippets are in action as they take on the Kew Occasionals and Bath University Freshers, kick-offs at 12.30pm and 3.00pm respectively. After tomorrow each side have just two games left before their Varsity and Oxford Derby Matches so all the players will be keen to impress the coaching teams with places still very much up for grabs.

The Pavilion bar will be open from 2.00pm and the England v South Africa match will be shown via a live stream – technology permitting!

Greyhounds v Kew Occasionals RFC

Starting XV:

1 Aldy King 2 Bernie MacKenzie 3 Vincent Tang 4 Will Garson 5 Ollie Adams * 6 Josh Southworth 7 Tristan Louveaux 8 Sam Ridgway 9 Dylan McGagh 10 Louis Pincott 11 Henry Martin 12 Luca Ignatius 13 Scott Fernquest 14 Tobi Clarke 15 Andrew Abraham


16 Louis Wright 17 James Mash 18 Neil Naude 19 Malachi Rayner-Philipson 20 Will Barker 21 Joe Kearney 22 Seb Haddock 23 Pat Haughton

* Denotes Blue

Whippets v Bath University Freshers

Starting XV:

1 Barney Vaughan 2 Felix Stocker 3 Michael Gorry 4 Reuben Green 5 Charlie Allen 6 John Saunders 7 Liam Peck 8 Will Aynsley 9 Peter Hensman, Luke Butcher 11 Julian Manieson 12 Henry Hackett 13 Nick Etherington 14 Arron Shaw 15 Mark Baeker


16 Wilfred Sandwell 17 Isaac Uwins 18 Tom Auckland 19 Tim Stuart 20 Kieran Smith 21 Fraser MacDonald-Lister

Scroll to Top
Our Cookies
We use cookie technology to analyse traffic and ensure that you get the best possible experience on our website. To continue browsing our website, you must agree to our Cookie Policy.