Greyhounds and Whippets Squads Announced For Saturday’s Fixtures



Share on facebook
Share on twitter
Share on whatsapp

On Saturday both the Dogs squads travel to Cardiff to face Welsh opposition at Llandaff RFC, with a 12 o’clock KO for both games. The Greyhounds will face a stern test when they face the Welsh Academicals, whilst the Whippets will face no easier task as they take on the Freshers of Cardiff Metropolitan University.
Greyhounds v Welsh Academicals

Starting XV:

1 A Oswal (St Edmund Hall) 2 L Wright (Trinity ) 3 V Tang (St Hugh’s) 4 W Garson (Lady Margaret Hall) 5 O Adams * (Lady Margaret Hall) 6 W Aynsley (Christ Church) 7 W Barker Keble) 8 S Ridgway (St Antony’s) 9 A Abraham (Oriel) 10 L Pincott (Queen’s) 11 P Haughton (Balliol) 12 S Fernquest (Worcester) 13 S Haddock (St Edmund Hall) 14 T Clarke (Merton) 15 J Dempsey (Corpus Christi)


16 J Mash (Regent’s Park) 17 N Naude (Keble) 18 C Allen (St Edmund Hall) 19 E Gillow (St Edmund Hall) 20 J Kearney (St Peter’s) 21 R Quinlan (Jesus) 22 M Dunn (Lincoln)
Whippets v Cardiff Met Freshers

Starting XV:

1 B Vaughan (Corpus Christi) 2 F Stocker (St John’s) 3 W Sandwell (Queen’s) 4 R Green (Worcester) 5 M Raynor-Philipson (Balliol) C Allen (St Edmund Hall) 6 K Smith (Lincoln) (Magdalen) 7 J Southworth (Pembroke) 8 T Stuart (Oriel) J Southworth (Pembroke) 9 P Hensman (Balliol 10 L Butcher (Keble) 11 A Shaw (Corpus Christi) 12 H Hackett (Christ Church) 13 L Ignatius (Hertford) 14 J Manieson (St Peter’s) 15 N Etherington (Green Templeton)


16 T Auckland (New) 17 J Briggs (Balliol) 18 F MacDonald-Lister (Keble) 19 B Watson (St Edmund Hall) 20 D Wilkinson (St Edmund Hall) 21 M Baeker (Magdalen) 22 C Foster (St Antony’s)

Scroll to Top
Our Cookies
We use cookie technology to analyse traffic and ensure that you get the best possible experience on our website. To continue browsing our website, you must agree to our Cookie Policy.