Colleges XV Varsity Squad Announced



Share on facebook
Share on twitter
Share on whatsapp

Varsity Match season kicks off on Tuesday afternoon at 2pm, when the respective Colleges XV’s of Oxford and Cambridge go head to head at Iffley Rd. Oxford have won the last three encounters and will not only be in no mood to let the cup go back to Grange Road on the Cambridge bus but also to get Oxford’s Varsity Campaign off to a winning start.

Rugby Development Officer Joe Winpenny commented “With well over 70 players putting their names forward for consideration for this years squad, continues to show that players hold selection in high regard. Myself and fellow coach Mike Williams have not had an easy task selecting the squad but we have been happy to see some returning players available for selection that defeated Cambridge last year which has helped the team to bond quickly”. The side will be led by second row Robbie Oliver.

Entry is free.

1. Tom Lawrence (St Edmund Hall) 2. Jonathan Morley (New) 3. Alex Mash (St Peter’s) 4. Robbie Oliver (New) 5. Christian Holland (Green Templeton College) 6. Fraser MacDonald-Lister (Keble) 7. Simon Beal (St Catherine’s) 8. Sasha Agureev (Oriel) 9. Toby Bunn (St Edmund Hall) 10. Ben Jackson (Worcester) 11. Russell Reid (Corpus Christi) 12. James Standfield (Somerville) 13. Richard Calver (Christ Church) 14. James Stringer (Hertford) 15. Tom Williamson (Oriel)


16. Adi Doshi (St Edmund Hall) 17. Alex Maguire (St Catherine’s) 18. Michael Chamberlain (St Edmund Hall) 19. Seb Braddock (Wolfson) 20. Felix De Merle (Christ Church) 21. Alec Bannister (St Catherine’s) 22. Hunter Heenan-Jalil (Keble) 23. Jospeh Cullen (Magdalen)

Scroll to Top
Our Cookies
We use cookie technology to analyse traffic and ensure that you get the best possible experience on our website. To continue browsing our website, you must agree to our Cookie Policy.