Blues Squads Announced For Varsity



Share on facebook
Share on twitter
Share on whatsapp

On Sunday evening at the Vincent’s Club, Abby D’Cruz and Dom Waldouck announced their squads for their respective Varsity Matches to be played at Twickenham on Thursday 6th December.

Abby D’Cruz has named nine returning Blues in her squad as the Women’s Blues look to wrestle the Varsity Trophy back from Cambridge after last year’s loss. Kick-off is at 11.30am in a match that celebrates 30 years of Women’s Varsity Rugby.

Dom Waldouck has been able to name seven returning Blues, in a squad that has enjoyed a successful term. Winger Ed David and prop Abhijeet Oswal were both ruled out of selection because of injury. The Men’s Blues will be looking to stop Cambridge making it three in a row at 3.00pm on the Thursday afternoon.

Women’s Blues

Starting XV:

1 Hazel Ellender * (Pembroke) 2 Anna Bidgood * (University) 3 Sydney Sopher (Jesus) 4 Shekinah Opara (Keble) 5 Katie Collis * (Lincoln) 6 Maria Bernier (Regent’s Park) 7 Honor Murison (Worcester) 8 Hannah Cooper * (Worcester) 9 Georgia Ling (St John’s) 10 Fiona Kennedy (St Hilda’s) 11 Helen Potss * (New) 12 Abby D’Cruz * (Keble) 13 Sophie Trott * (Wadham) 14 Harriet Wigginton (Brasenose) 15 Connie Hurton (Pembroke)


16 Gwen Catrwright * (New) 17 Susy Rees *( Keble) 18 Zoe Durbin (MLady Margaret Hall) 19 Desiree Vodounon (Hertford) 20 Joanna Male (St Edmund Hall) 21 Megan Wellens (Christ Church) 22 Megan Carter (Lincoln) 23 Laura Simpson (St Edmund Hall)

Travelling reserves:

Francesca Roxburgh (St Anne’s), Charlotte Eaton Hart (St Anne’s

*Denotes Blue

Coaching Team:

Kevin Moggridge, Luke Cousins


Men’s Blues

Starting XV:

1 Ben Parker (Brasenose) 2 John Aaron Henry * (Somerville) 3 Joe Morris * (St Edmund Hall) 4 Jasper Dix (Oriel) 5 George Robson (Keble) 6 Charlie Pozniak * (St Benet’s Hall) 7 Sam Miller (St Edmund Hall)  8 Sven Kerneis (St Peter’s)  9 George Tresidder (Harris Manchester) 10 Tom Humberstone (Hertford) 11 Tom Stileman * (St Peter’s) 12 Dom Waldouck * (Kellogg) 13 Conor Kearns * (Jesus) 14 Dan Barley * (St Edmund Hall) 15 Ben Ransom (St Catherine’s)


16 Josh Navarajasegaran (Merton) 17 Conor Hennessy (St Catherine’s) 18 Aldy King (Keble) 19 George Warr (New) 20 Ryan Jones (St Edmund Hall) 21 Dylan McGagh (Magdalen) 22 Louis Jackson (Oriel) 23 Henry Martin (St Benet’s Hall)

Travelling reserve:

Seb Haddock (St Edmund Hall)

*Denotes Blue

Coaching Team:

James Wade, James Gaunt, Wayne Thompson

Scroll to Top
Our Cookies
We use cookie technology to analyse traffic and ensure that you get the best possible experience on our website. To continue browsing our website, you must agree to our Cookie Policy.