Men’s Blues squad announced to face Welsh Crawshays



Share on facebook
Share on twitter
Share on whatsapp

On Wednesday night, the Men’s Blues are looking forward to returning to Iffley Road for the second time this term when they entertain the invitational Welsh Crawshays RFC, kick off 7.15pm. They will be looking to reverse last year’s 29 points to 14 loss on a night of torrential rain.

As is common this term, players from the Greyhounds and Whippets squads are presented with opportunities to prove themselves in the Blues squad, on Wednesday night scum-half Jack Dalton and centre Dan Stoller are given their first taste of senior Dark Blue rugby.

The Jackdaw Lane gate and Pavilion bar will be open from 6.00pm, with the Iffley road gate opening at 6.30pm. Entry is just £5 for adults and £3 for concessions. Please note that parking in the ground is restricted to permit holders only and because of the recent wet weather it is even more limited than usual.

Starting XV:

1 Ben Parker * (Brasenose) 2 John Aaron Henry * (Somerville) 3 Conor Hennessy * (St Catherine’s)  4 Will Garson (Lady Margaret Hall)  5 Charlie Pozniak * (St Benet’s Hall) 6 Sam Ridgway (St Antony’s) 7 Euan Friend (University) 8 Ryan Jones * (St Edmund Hall) 9 George Tressider * (Harris Manchester) 10 Louis Jackson * (Oriel) 11 Tom Stileman * (St Peter’s) 12 Henry Hackett (Christ Church) 13 Dan Barley * (St Edmund Hall) 14 Tobi Clarke (Merton) 15 James Dempsey (Corpus Christi)


16 Louis Wright (Trinity) 17 Barnaby Vaughan (Corpus Christi) 18 Abhijeet Oswal (St Edmund Hall) 19 Eddie Gillow (St Edmund Hall) 20 Bertie Watson (St Edmund Hall) 21 Jack Dalton (Keble) 22 Dan Stoller (Queen’s) 23 Rob Quinlan (Jesus) 24 George Warr * (New)

*Denotes Blue

Scroll to Top
Our Cookies
We use cookie technology to analyse traffic and ensure that you get the best possible experience on our website. To continue browsing our website, you must agree to our Cookie Policy.