Women’s Blues squad announced to face Swansea



Share on facebook
Share on twitter
Share on whatsapp

On Wednesday 13th February the Women’s Blues travel to East Wales to face Swansea University in their penultimate BUCS league fixture of the season, kick off at 1.00pm at Sketty Lane. Following last week’s encouraging performance at Bristol, the squad will be looking to build on that and secure that elusive first league win of the season.

Starting XV: 

1 Gwen Cartwright * (New) 2 Hazel Ellender * (Pembroke) 3 Sydney Sopher * (Jesus) 4 Shekinah Opara * (Keble) 5 Katie Collis * (Lincoln) 6 Zoe Durbin (Lady Margaret Hall) 7 Honor Murison * (Worcester) 8 Hannah Cooper * (Worcester) VC 9 Georgia Ling * (St John’s) 10 Sophie Trott * (Wadham) 11 Helen Potts * (New) 12 Abigal D’Cruz * (Keble) (Captain) 13 Megan Carter (Lincoln) 14 Zoe Nunn (St Peter’s) 15 Connie Hurton * (Pembroke)


16 Jo Male (St Edmund Hall) 17 Mundie Lawrence (St Anne’s) 18 Fran Roxburgh (St Anne’s) 19 Ailsa Clark (Worcester) 20 Meg Wellens (Christ Church) 21 Sile Johnson (St Hugh’s) 22 Harriet Wigginton * (Brasenose) 23 Maddie Hindson (Keble)

Travelling Reserve:

Dhea Bengardi (St Edmund Hall)

*Denotes Blue

Scroll to Top
Our Cookies
We use cookie technology to analyse traffic and ensure that you get the best possible experience on our website. To continue browsing our website, you must agree to our Cookie Policy.