Men’s Under 20’s squad announced for Varsity



Share on facebook
Share on twitter
Share on whatsapp

The OURFC Men’s Under 20’s travel to Grange Road, Cambridge on Saturday 2nd March for the third edition of Under 20’s Varsity Match, kick-off at 1.00pm looking to retain their 100% record in this fixture. In the first edition played at Iffley Rd in March 2016 the Oxford side won comprehensively by 27 points to 3, then in the second encounter at Grange Rd in Mach 2017 things were much tighter but Oxford still prevailed by 22 points to 19. Last year’s fixture unfortunately fell foul of the weather and despite the best efforts of both clubs a suitable alternative date could not be found to play the 2018 match.

The Oxford squad will be Captained by second row Charlie Pozniak with his Vice-Captain being full-back James Dempsey.

Starting XV:

1 Barnaby Vaughan (Corpus Christi) 2 Louis Wright (Trinity) 3 Michael Gorry (Jesus) 4 Reuben Green (Worcester) 5 Jasper Dix * (Oriel) 6 Eddie Gillow (St Edmund Hall) 7 Bertie Watson (St Edmund Hall) 8 Charlie Pozniak * (St Benet’s Hall) 9 Jack Dalton (Keble) 10 Louis Jackson * (Oriel) 11 Tobi Clarke (Merton) 12 Dan Stoller (Queen’s) 13 Henry Hackett (Christ Church) 14 Mark Baeker (Magdalen) 15 James Dempsey (Corpus Christi)


16 Felix Stocker (St John’s) 17 Tom Auckland (New) 18 Michael Chamberlain (St Edmund Hall) 19 Will Barker (Keble) 20 Angus White (Oriel) 21 Luca Ignatius (Hertford) 22 David Wilkinson (St Edmund Hall) 23 Chris Annous (Lincoln)

*Denotes Blue


Scroll to Top
Our Cookies
We use cookie technology to analyse traffic and ensure that you get the best possible experience on our website. To continue browsing our website, you must agree to our Cookie Policy.