Women’s Blues squad announced to face Swansea University in BUCS Vase Final



Share on facebook
Share on twitter
Share on whatsapp

On Wednesday 27th March the Women’s Blues will play their final match of the 2018/19 season and have the opportunity to finish on a high with some silverware as they take on Swansea University in the final of the BUCS Vase. The fixture is part of BUCS Big Wednesday being held at Nottingham University, the Women’s Blues match kicks off at 11am.

The Blues have played Swansea twice already this season in the league, losing narrowly at home by 12 points to 5 and away by 29 points to 5, so they know that if they take their A game with them, they have a genuine opportunity to make it third time lucky.

Very unfortunately newly elected Captain Hazel Ellender suffered a knee injury in last week’s semi-final victory, so in her absence the team will be led by the outgoing Captain Abby D’Cruz.

Starting XV: 

1 Jess Woods (Worcester) 2 Susy Rees * (Keble) 3 Sydney Sopher * (Jesus) 4 Shekinah Opara * (Keble) 5 Katie Collis * (Lincoln) 6 Honor Murison * (Worcester) 7 Zoe Durbin * (Lady Margaret Hall) 8 Hannah Cooper * (Worcester) 9 Georgia Ling * (New) 10 Sophie Trott * (Wadham) 11 Charly Eaton Hart (St Anne’s) 12 Abby D’Cruz * (Keble) 13 Megan Carter (Lincoln) 14 Sile Johnson (St Hugh’s) 15 Connie Hurton * (Pembroke)


16 Rosamund Lawrence (St Anne’s) 17 Jess Fatoye (Corpus Christi) 18 Meyrem Arik (Somerville) 19 Carla Schmidt (New) 20 Megan Wellens (Christ Church) 21 Bella Clark (St John’s) 22 Laura Simpson (St Edmund Hall) 23 Hattie Wigginton (Brasenose)

Scroll to Top
Our Cookies
We use cookie technology to analyse traffic and ensure that you get the best possible experience on our website. To continue browsing our website, you must agree to our Cookie Policy.