Men’s Blues squad announced to face Croatia



Share on facebook
Share on twitter
Share on whatsapp

The Men’s Blues will conclude the OURFC 2018/19 season when they travel to face the Croatian National team in Dubrovnik on Saturday 6th April, kick off 3.00pm (local time). This will be the fifth time Oxford have played Croatia, the first fixture was in April 2014 at Iffley Road and resulted in a 17 points all draw, since that first match the Blues have won twice in Zagreb and once in Split, this year being their first visit to Dubrovnik.

Whilst the Blues have not played since Wednesday 20th February and the Penguins fixture, many of the squad have been playing for the Under 20’s and others for their club teams, so they will travel in good spirits looking to end the season with a victory. The squad includes ten Blues and eight who were involved in the Under 20’s Varsity Match victory in early March, who will be looking to impress Captain Ed David and Coach James Wade and to make the step up to the Blues squad next season.

Starting XV:

1 B Vaughan (Corpus Christi) 2 JA Henry * (Somerville) 3 B Parker * (Brasenose) 4 J Dix * (Oriel) 5 C Pozniak * (St Benet’s Hall) 6 E Friend (University) 7 B Watson (St Edmund Hall) 8 S Ridgway (St Antony’s) 9 G Tresidder * (Harris Manchester) 10 L Jackson * (Oriel) 11 T Stileman * (St Peter’s) 12 H Hackett (Christ Church) 13 S Haddock (St Edmund Hall) 14 T Clarke (Merton) 15 J Dempsey (Corpus Christi)


16 J Navarajasegran (Merton) 17 T Auckland (New) 18 G Warr * (New) 19 S Miller * (St Edmund Hall) 20 D McGagh * (Magdalen) 21 J Dalton (Keble) 22 D Wilkinson (St Edmund Hall) 23 R Quinlan (Jesus)

* Denotes Blue

Scroll to Top
Our Cookies
We use cookie technology to analyse traffic and ensure that you get the best possible experience on our website. To continue browsing our website, you must agree to our Cookie Policy.