Women’s Blues squad for Gilbraltar Tour announced



Share on facebook
Share on twitter
Share on whatsapp

Captain Hazel Ellender has selected 30 players to travel to Gibraltar for the Women’s Blues preseason tour, the second year running the squad have travelled to Europe in September to start their season with some warm weather training. The squad includes 11 returning Blues and many players making the step up from the successful Panthers to the Blues squad this year, highlighting the strong development programme in place for the women’s game. The squad will play two fixtures before returning to Oxford after seven days intensive training continue preparations for their BUCS league programme and the 2019 Varsity Match.

Forwards: Hazel Ellender * (St Cross), Shekinah Opara * (Keble), Katie Colis * (Lincoln), Hannah Cooper * (Worcester), Anna Bidgood * (St Anne’s), Phoebe Hast * (Trinity), Joss Barker (Exeter), Jess Woods (Worcester), Carla Scmidt (New), Ailsa Clark (Worcester), Jessi Abele (Exeter), Milly Cohen (Jesus), Meryem Arik (Somerville), Ruby James (Worcester)

Backs: Fiona Kennedy * (St Hilda’s), Abby D’Cruz * (Keble), Zoe Nunn (St Catherine’s), Maddie Hindson (Keble), Nina Jenkins (Keble), Connie Hurton * (Pembroke), Helen Potts * (New), Sile Johnson (St Hugh’s), Megan Carter * (Lincoln), Isobel Howard (St John’s), Siobhan Pebody (St John’s), Clodagh Holmes (University), Rachel Martin (Brasenose), Amber Kirwan (Keble), Rosamund Lawrence (St Anne’s), Cecilia Bonisch (Hertford)

*Denotes Blue

Management: Kevin Moggridge (Head Coach), Jason Wheatley (Assistant Coach), Chris Bateman (Physiotherapist), Jonathan Smith (S & C Coach)

Scroll to Top
Our Cookies
We use cookie technology to analyse traffic and ensure that you get the best possible experience on our website. To continue browsing our website, you must agree to our Cookie Policy.