Men’s Blues Greyhounds – Team News



Share on facebook
Share on twitter
Share on whatsapp

On Friday night in place of the Royal Navy who unfortunately had to withdraw from the fixture, the Men’s Blues will take on the OU Greyhounds at Iffley Road, kick-off 7.15pm.

Captain Ed David and Coach James Wade can use this as an opportunity to cast their eye over some 40 players in a meaningful 80 minuet full-on contest – a throwback to the 60’s and 70’s when this match was a regular on the OURFC fixture card! However, with a number of players having played a lot of rugby throughout September, it is also an opportunity to rest a few who are carrying niggles ahead of the bigger challenges to come in October and November. Even with a number rested, there are thirteen Blues in the two squads.

Entry s free and the Pavilion Bar will be open.


Starting XV:

1 Euan Friend 2 Aaron Henry * 3 Ben Parker * 4 Calum Haggett 5 George Warr * 6 Ryan Jones * 7 Bertie Watson 8 Sven Kerneis * 9 Jack Dalton 10 Louis Jackson * 11 Tom Stileman * 12 Carlos Blanco 13 Dan Stoller 14 Henry Martin * 15 Pete Moore


16 Jasper Dix * 17 Charlie Pozniak * 18 George Tressider * 19 Seb Haddock


Starting XV:

1 Barnaby Vaughan 2 Josh Navarajasegaran 3 Conor Hennessey * 4 Will Garson 5 Piers von Dadelszen 6 Will Thorton * 7 Tristan Louveaux 8 Sam Ridgway 9 Rory Tegner 10 David Wilkinson 11 Tobi Clarke 12 Luke Butcher 13 Henry Hackett 14 Rob Quinlan 15 Louis Pincott


16 Louis Wright 17 Abi Oswal 18 James Mash 19 Gus Conningham 20 Charlie Papworth 21 Will Barker 22 Angus White 23 James Stringer

* Denotes Blue

Scroll to Top
Our Cookies
We use cookie technology to analyse traffic and ensure that you get the best possible experience on our website. To continue browsing our website, you must agree to our Cookie Policy.