Men’s Blues squad announced to face Bristol University



Share on facebook
Share on twitter
Share on whatsapp

On Wednesday 22nd January the Men’s Blues will host Bristol University in their first match of 2020 under the Captaincy of the newly elected George Messum (Kellogg). Last January the Blues travelled to Bristol and came away with a heard earned 14 points to 12 victory and they will be looking to start the new decade on a positive note with a win.

The squad includes 15 Blues, many of whom will be looking forward to another year of Varsity rugby and will be Captained on the night by Charlie Pozniak who will see his younger brother Tomek playing on the wing fro Bristol.

Kick-off is 7.15pm with the gates and Pavilion bar open from 6.00pm.

In light of the recent cold snap, please check the website for details of the match going ahead.

Starting XV:

1 Euan Friend * (University) 2 John Aaron Henry * (Somerville) 3 Barnaby Vaughan * (Corpus Christi) 4 Jasper Dix * (Oriel) 5 Calum Haggett (Magdalen) 6 Herbert Watson * (St Edmund Hall) 7 Sam Miller * (St Edmund Hall) 8 Charlie Pozniak * (St Benet’s Hall)  9 Jack Dalton * (Keble) 10 Louis Jackson * (Oriel) 11 Tom Stileman * (Christ Church) 12 Luke Butcher (Keble) 13 Dan Stoller * (Queen’s) 14 Henry Martin * (St Benet’s Hall) 15 Peter Moore (Kellogg)


16 Louis Wright * (Trinity) 17 Abhijeet Oswal * (St Edmund Hall) 18 Conor Hennessy * (St Catherine’s) 19 Will Barker (Keble) 20 Charlie Papworth (Jesus) 21 Rory Tegner (Pembroke) 22 David Wilkinson (St Edmund Hall) 23 Rob Quinlan (Jesus)

* Denotes Blue

Scroll to Top
Our Cookies
We use cookie technology to analyse traffic and ensure that you get the best possible experience on our website. To continue browsing our website, you must agree to our Cookie Policy.