Men’s Blues squad announced to face Crawshays Welsh



Share on facebook
Share on twitter
Share on whatsapp

To round off a busy day of OURFC rugby, on Wednesday night the Men’s Blues will host the Crawshays Welsh RFC – an invitational team pulled from Welsh qualified players, kick-off 7.15pm at Iffley Road. Last year the Blues managed to secure a hard earned 12 points to 7 victory and they will look to repeat that win and also build on last week’s 33 points 10 success over Bristol University.

In the continued absence of 2020 Captain George Messum, the team will be once again lead by Charlie Pozniak, and the squad shows a mix of experience and youth with ten Blues included in the starting XV and a further two on the bench, whilst back row forward Raef Murphy will make his Blues debut from the bench, meaning a total of three players from St Benet’s Hall in the squad – has this happened before?

The Jackdaw Lane gate and Pavilion bar will be open from 6.00pm and the Iffley Road gate at 6.30pm. Entry is £5 for adults, £3 for concessions. Please note parking in the ground is strictly for permit holders only, please visit the Contact Us section of the website for alternative places to park.

Starting XV:

1 E Friend * (University) 2 JA Henry * (Somerville) 3 B Vaughan * (Corpus Christi) 4 J Dix * (Oriel) 5 C Pozniak * (St Benet’s Hall) 6 H Watson * (St Edmund Hall) 7 C Papworth (Jesus) 8 P Von Dadelszen (St Edmund Hall) 9 R Tegner (Pembroke) 10 D Wilkinson (St Edmund Hall) 11 T Stileman * (Christ Church) 12 H Hackett * (Christ Church) 13 D Stoller * (Queen’s) 14 H Martin * (St Benet’s Hall) 15 P Moore (Kellogg)


16 J Navarajasegaran (Merton) 17 A Oswal * (St Edmund Hall) 18 T Auckland (New) 19 W Barker (Keble) 20 R Murphy (St Benet’s Hall) 21 S Haddock * (St Edmund Hall) 22 L Butcher (Keble) 23 R Quinlan (Jesus)

* Denotes Blue

Scroll to Top
Our Cookies
We use cookie technology to analyse traffic and ensure that you get the best possible experience on our website. To continue browsing our website, you must agree to our Cookie Policy.