Greyhounds squad announced to face Chinnor Falcons



Share on facebook
Share on twitter
Share on whatsapp

On Wednesday 26th February the Greyhounds welcome Chinnor Falcons (2nd XV) to Iffley Road, kick-off 7.30pm, to contest the second semi-final of the Oxfordshire County Cup, with Oxford Harlequins lying in wait for the winners on Thursday 9th April.

Chinnor were last year’s losing finalists, whilst the last time the Greyhounds contested a final was in April 2013 when their opponents were tonight’s visitors who won by 27 points to 9. The Greyhounds have only ever won the Cup once, way back in 1976 when they defeated Oxford by 18 points to 6, whilst Chinnor have won it on seven occasions.

The Greyhounds will be led by Lewis Anderson in his final season of University rugby and include a mix of youth and experience.

Starting XV:

1 L Anderson (Trinity) 2 J Navarajasegaran (Merton) 3 B Vaughan (Corpus Christi) 4 G Standen (Kellogg) 5 C Haggett (Magdalen) 6 A Jones (St Catherine’s) 7 W Barker (Keble) 8 S Ridgway (St Antony’s) 9 S Monk (Kellogg) 10 D Wilkinson (St Edmund Hall) 11 J Dunn (Kellogg) 12 L Butcher (Keble) 13 L Pincott (Queen’s) 14 M Baeker (Magdalen) 15 R Quinlan (Jesus)


16 F Stocker (St John’s) 17 T Auckland (New) 18 P Von Dadalszen (St Edmund Hall) 19 R Tegner (Pembroke) 20 D Barley (St Edmund Hall)

Please note that because of the recent very wet weather, parking in the ground is restricted to permit holders, players and match officials only, for alternatives please look on the contact us section of this website. The Pavilion Bar will be open form 6.30pm.

Scroll to Top
Our Cookies
We use cookie technology to analyse traffic and ensure that you get the best possible experience on our website. To continue browsing our website, you must agree to our Cookie Policy.