Under 20’s squad announced for Varsity



Share on facebook
Share on twitter
Share on whatsapp

The Under 20’s squad to face their Cambridge counterparts at Iffley Road on Saturday 7th March, kick-off 1.00pm has been announced. Whilst this is the fifth year of the Under 20’s Varsity Match, only three previous matches have been played at the 2018 match was lost to snow! Oxford are currently unbeaten in this particular Varsity encounter and indeed they had an excellent record in the Under 21’s Varsity Match that preceded the Under 20’s having won 17 of the 26 matches played between 1989 and 2014.

This year’s team will be led by centre Dan Stoller (Queen’s) who started at full-back for the Blues in December and he will be joined by three other Blues, in fly-half Louis Jackson (Oriel), prop Barnaby Vaughan (Corpus Christi) and hooker Louis Wright (Trinity).

Please note if you are coming to support because of the recent very wet weather, parking in the ground is strictly for match officials and Blue Badge holders only. For alternatives, please visit the Contact Us section of this website.

Starting XV:

1. Tom Auckland (New) 2. Louis Wright * (Trinity) 3. Barnaby Vaughan * (Corpus Christi) 4. Max Jankiewicz (Jesus) 5. Piers von Dadelszen (St Edmund Hall) 6. Raef Murphy (St Benet’s) 7. Charlie Papworth (Jesus) 8. Will Barker (Keble) 9. Rory Tegner (Pembroke) 10. Louis Jackson * (Oriel) 11. Mark Baeker (Magdalen) 12. Luke Butcher (Keble) 13. Dan Stoller * (Queen’s) 14. Arron Shaw (Corpus Christi) 15. Oscar Marriott-Clarke (Magdalen)


16. Felix Stocker (St John’s) 17. Gus Conningham (St John’s) 18. Harry Chapman (Corpus Christi) 19. Lewis Sutton (St Edmund Hall) 20. Lewis Ebert (St Hilda’s) 21. Angus White (Oriel) 22. Angus Lochrane (Keble) 23. Wil Anderson (St John’s)

*Denotes Blue

Scroll to Top
Our Cookies
We use cookie technology to analyse traffic and ensure that you get the best possible experience on our website. To continue browsing our website, you must agree to our Cookie Policy.